Full day of eating; Healthy meal plan

A lot of people ask me what a full day of eating looks like. What I eat, how much I eat, and how often I eat. Well, here ya go! A full day of eating from yesterday, which could be a sample healthy meal plan if you so wish. At almost every bigger meal I try to have a lean protein, complex carb, healthy fat, and something green.

breakfastBreakfast: 1 organic, cage-free egg and 1/3 cup of egg whites, scrambled. 1 slice of gluten-free toast with 1/2 tablespoon of EVOO and some matcha green tea with stevia. I actually mixed 1 bag of organic decaf green tea and lemon myrtle with 1 scoop of the matcha green tea, then stirred in 2 or 3 packets of stevia. It was so good, and gave me lots of energy! I could eat this almost every day. Sometimes I’ll do a mini guac cup instead of EVOO for a different twist on things, but still a good fat.

 

 

snackMoving on to meal #2, or my AM snack: 1 thin-sliced, boneless, skinless chicken breast with some cooked organic kale and quinoa. The kale was frozen, so I just microwaved it then topped with Bragg’s liquid aminos and toasted sesame seeds. The quinoa was an organic, 90-second package called Seeds of Change. I also put a guac mini cup in it. The red stuff is Tuong Ot Sriracha. Love that stuff. Not much sodium, but really heats things up! On the chicken I just sprinkled on some Southwest Chipotle Mrs. Dash.

 

lunch

 

Lunch was the chicken and sriracha again, it’s kind of my current obsession, with a side of broccoli and the quinoa and guac cup again. Some days I just get these crazy cravings and like how certain foods give me energy, so I just go with it. The broccoli was organic and frozen, and I just microwaved it with some garlic powder and salt.

 

 

salad

Today’s lunch was this huge salad with a side of Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. Simply the best fish on the planet for you. I was STUFFED! I try to have spinach and broccoli almost every single day. They truly are the superstars of the veggie world, after all of the research I’ve done.

 

preworkout

On to my next meal, my pre-workout. I almost ALWAYS have oats in some form or fashion before a weights workout.They’re really good for me and give me energy, so I eat them before heading to the gym. The drink on the left is just water with BCAA’s and glutamine. I also put a tablespoon of creamy peanut butter in the oats to make the carbs release even slower.

The only thing not shown here is dinner, which was a boring, but delicious, turkey sammie on gluten-free bread with a little mayo and black pepper. I also had a little serving of chips and salsa. So good!

So there ya have it! Eating healthy doesn’t have to be boring or bland, and it doesn’t have to take forever to cook or prepare. Enjoy!

