A new food pyramid

Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve posted, I was out with a horrible stomach bug for a few days, and before that things were super busy at work. But I haven’t stopped thinking about you all, so here you go, I’m back at it!

This is my own little invention, and I literally just did it to keep it all straight myself. But even if you’re not a vegan, you could use this as a guide to healthy eating or to lose a few lbs. These are, after all, the foods we are supposed to be eating anyways- I just made it easy to find them all in one spot, and gave suggestions for great food sources.

Here ya go, my new food pyramid.

20121203-145049.jpg

 

 

Disclaimer

These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA and are not intended to diagnose, treat or cure any diseases. As with everything, check with your doctor first. All content is provided for general information only and should not be treated as a substitute for the medical advice of your own doctor or any other health care professional. Shauna Carpenter is not responsible or liable for any diagnosis made by a user based on the content of her personal WordPress blog. Shauna Carpenter does not endorse any commercial product(s) or service(s) mentioned, and is not paid by any of the sites or people mentioned.

