vegan pizza

This yummy vegan pizza doesn’t have cheese, but you can feel free to add your favorite vegan cheese, or regular if you’re a vegetarian. I finally found some REAL vegan cheese at Whole Foods without any milk or casein in it. Also, tomato paste or pizza sauce would probably work better, but all I had on hand was pasta sauce, so mine was a little soggy but still good. Plus this recipe I made up squashed a pizza craving fast!

Ingredients:

1 Ezekiel wrap

2 tablespoons of pasta sauce with a touch of EVOO to ensure proper lycopene absorption

sprinkles of your fav herbs/spices (I did italian, oregano, garlic powder and salt/pepper)

Any veggies you have on hand or like on a pizza (I did zucchini, mushrooms, tomatoes and spinach)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Place wrap on a pizza sheet and top with pasta or other sauce. Put herbs/spices on sauce evenly distributed.

Layer veggies and add cheese here if desired.

I think I baked this for 10mins, but kept checking it to be sure the wrap wasn’t burning. Just keep checking to see if it’s to your liking, as some like it crispy. Viola! Enjoy!

